Preserving the rich heritage of Alford and Donside for future generations

Reviews

Google Reviews

  • It was amazing very nice people to talk to and I will be going back to study more

    thumb Ronald Hall
    September 13, 2021

    Amazing museum depicting rural life in days gone by. It is based at the Old Mart giving it that authentic feel. Great displays. Well worth a visit for all the family.

    thumb Kiki Hurrell
    September 8, 2021

    A fantastic, volunteer-run facility. Enjoyed a variety-filled school trip here; the volunteers were so knowledgeable about Alford's history and lovely with the kids. Great!

    thumb Mark Cowley
    November 6, 2019

    Amazing museum depicting rural life in days gone by. It is based at the Old Mart giving it that authentic feel. Great displays. Well worth a visit for all the family.

    thumb Kiki Hurrell
    September 13, 2021

    Very interesting and things for the kids to do

    thumb Paul Harvey
    August 4, 2019

    Took my grandson to a toddler's event. Started a bit slow, so he got bored quickly, but the idea was great and the museum was fabulous. We definitely return

    thumb Jo Pick
    June 10, 2022
  • Very nice

    thumb Gavin Krimmel
    September 13, 2021

    Excellent museum with really interesting information. We will definitely visit again.

    thumb Melissa Reeds
    September 12, 2019

    Could spend hours in here looking at all the farm implements and hand tools from yesteryear. But something for everyone, an old school classroom, a kitchen, cobblers shop etc etc. Great value .

    thumb Sandy Livingstone
    October 2, 2019

    Visited today with my two boys 7 and 10. They absolutely loved it and the lady that was working was brilliant with them.

    thumb Laura Addison
    May 7, 2019

    Very interesting and things for the kids to do

    thumb Paul Harvey
    August 4, 2019

    Took my grandson to a toddler's event. Started a bit slow, so he got bored quickly, but the idea was great and the museum was fabulous. We definitely return

    thumb Jo Pick
    June 10, 2022

TripAdvisor Reviews

From Our Visitor Book

What an amazing place. Can’t believe it has taken so long for us to visit.

(Tillyfourie resident)

Wonderful exhibition. Plenty of hands-on too.

(Chapel of Garioch resident)

Thank you for the warm welcome and very good information.

(German tourist)

Lots of interesting things – it was awesome

(Tillyfourie young person)